There shall be 29 members in the Executive Board. The composition of the Executive Board shall be as given here under:

The Chairman shall be an ex-officio member;

The Vice Chairman shall be an ex-officio member;

The Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises, Government of India, shall be an ex-officio Member;

Nineteen Chief Executives/Functional Directors (who are members of the Board of Directors of a Public Enterprise) of such enterprises as are members of SCOPE shall be elected by the Governing Council as Members of the Executive Board;

An outgoing member of the Executive Board if seeking re-election would be eligible to contest, provided he has attended at least 1/3rd of the number of Board meetings held during his tenure in the previous board.